The Woolhope Club has been established since 1851 and has its headquarters in the Woolhope Room in Hereford City Library.
Members have access to the unique Woolhope Club Library in Hereford. The library houses an extensive collection of books by renowned local experts.
The origins of the Woolhope Club reach back to the founders’ interest and research in the geology of the Woolhope Dome and its Silurian stratigraphy, dating from the mid-19th century. Amongst other subjects, geology has featured in its activities ever since. However, in November 2002 a specialist Geology Section was formed so that this field of interest could be pursued more actively, both by enthusiasts within the Club and other prospective members.
Jul 06, 2015 0The Atlas Shipwreck Survey Project, conducted by Odyssey...
Jun 18, 2015 0For anyone hoping to visit the Maryport Roman Temples...